Options

Retention

About7NarwhalAbout7Narwhal Member Posts: 761
Asked this in another thread, but decided to ask this question in it's own instead:

How much information do you guys generally retain in regards to certification objectives after the exam has been passed? For me personally, I don't see much of the 70-680 information staying very long after the test has been completed. I don't use deployment tools often and don't have the opportunity because of SCCM at work.

It seems to me like I will retain most, if not all of the major points regarding what tools are available for deployment, backup, general setup, etc but I won't remember the specifics like command line switches and the finer points of some / most topics.

Does this mean I am wasting my time? Perhaps what I am studying the wrong exam? Just curious if this is normal / expected. It just seems like I would use Google when the topic came up or the /? option to refresh myself.

Thanks!

Comments

• Options
    NetworkVeteranNetworkVeteran Member Posts: 2,338 ■■■■■■■■□□
    How much information do you guys generally retain in regards to certification objectives after the exam has been passed?
    Around 93% of what I decided to learn and remember.
    It just seems like I would use Google when the topic came up or the /? option to refresh myself.
    Knowing things, as opposed to needing to look them up, allows you to accomplish more in less time. I strive to avoid losing hard-earned knowledge by accident. I am okay with forgetting things when they become obsolete or irrelevant.
  • Options
    tpatt100tpatt100 Member Posts: 2,991 ■■■■■■■■■□