Options

Please critique my resume, IT newbie, trying to break into the field

bhamzbhamz Member Posts: 17 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi all,

I am a newbie in the IT field and just recently signed up to these forums and enrolled in WGU. I'd like to ask the community to critique my resume as I am getting no calls or interviews. I only have my A+ right now and will continue on the cert path with WGU BSIT Software in June. Thanks everyone!..Hmm it seems I get an error every time I try to attach a pdf or word file..well I'll paste it here..

Entry level IT Professional with one year of technical experience and two years of excellent customer service.
Technology Summary:
Software -- MS Office 2010 / 2007 / 2003 /
Hardware -- Personal Computer Peripheral Support -- Mouse / Keyboard / Webcam / Monitor / Servers / Network Cabling
Desktop Installation Support -- Dell / Apple / HP / Computer Imaging
Operating Systems -- Windows 7 / Windows XP / Vista / MAC OSX / Ubuntu / CentOS
Mobile Device Support -- Android / Apple / Blackberry
Remote Assistance Tools -- LogMeIn / Teamviewer / VNC
Computer languages -- C++
Certifications - CompTIA A+

Experience
Nvidia (Contractor): Systems Level Test Operator
Sept 2012 - Jan 2013
● Inspect, test, and install graphics chips into a graphics board.
● Run in-house graphic program and analyze test results to determine graphic chip quality.
● Mark graphic chips as acceptance or rejection status.
● Follow procedures and fill out quality assurance reports.
Self Employed: PC Technician
Jan 2011 - Aug 2012
● Communicated with clients to perform PC hardware and software installation, configuration, and troubleshooting.
● Collaborated with clients using methods such as email, chat, and phone to advise and implement technological solutions.
● Guided clients to perform migrations of user files from Windows XP to Windows 7 using Windows Easy Transfer.
● Instructed clients in the process of malware removal using software such as Malwarebytes.
K.F.C: Crew Member