Options

MicroTrain Technologies???

WilliamWrightWilliamWright Member Posts: 29 ■□□□□□□□□□
MicroTrain Technologies gave me a call and offer to train and pay for my Cert exams, Whats the catch? Is this legit? Should I do it? I'm confused as hell.

Here is the website www.microtrain.net

Comments

• Options
    NinjaBoyNinjaBoy Member Posts: 968
    MicroTrain Technologies gave me a call and offer to train and pay for my Cert exams, Whats the catch? Is this legit? Should I do it? I'm confused as hell.

Here is the website www.microtrain.net

*Note - I have no experience with Microtrain*

The end goal of any profit making organisation is to make profit. We have several training providers in the UK that offer "free" training, however in the fine print it states that the person is liable for the cost of the training and exams if certain conditions aren't met which could run into the thousands, eg the courses and exams aren't taken and finished within a certain time frame, refusal of an offer of employment (the job offer can be half way round the country), etc..

I am not saying that Microtrain is like this, as there are legit providers out there. What I am saying is that you have to read and understand the fine print of any contract/agreement/training T&C's before signing.
  • Options
    johnnyonthespotjohnnyonthespot Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□