passed A+ core today....9/15

majkowskidmajkowskid Member Posts: 59 ■■□□□□□□□□
passed A+ core today with a 695... not bad, but i thought i did WAY better. i counted all the questions that i knew 100%, and out of 80, thought i had 70 correct AT LEAST. kind of suprised by my score, but who cares... a pass is a pass.

personally, i should've taken it like 2 weeks ago. i studied my butt off, and the test was a BREEZE. i've heard the OS portion is a lot harder though..

to answer any questions, all i used was the Testtakers Guide Series A+ exams Guide, by Christopher A Crayton (got it on amazon for like 5$) and most of the questions that were in the review in there and on the cd were EXACTLY word for word how they were on the test... it amazed me.
i could've memorized the 160$ practice questions without reading and passed... very happy with the book. it doesn't og in depth though, just what you need for the test, which is all i need at the moment.

the tech notes and practice tests on this site were good as well...

thanks!

daniel

Comments

• 2lazybutsmart2lazybutsmart Member Posts: 1,119
    Congrats icon_thumright.gif
    Exquisite as a lily, illustrious as a full moon,
    Magnanimous as the ocean, persistent as time.
  • janmikejanmike Member Posts: 3,076
    Congratulations!
    "It doesn't matter, it's in the past!"--Rafiki
  • PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    majkowskid wrote:
    ....., all i used was the Testtakers Guide Series A+ exams Guide, by Christopher A Crayton (got it on amazon for like 5$) and most of the questions that were in the review in there and on the cd were EXACTLY word for word how they were on the test... it amazed me.

That sounds like a br@indump to me icon_evil.gif EXACT questions?? This is definately a problem.
    Plantwiz
    _____
    "Grammar and spelling aren't everything, but this is a forum, not a chat room. You have plenty of time to spell out the word "you", and look just a little bit smarter." by Phaideaux