Options

How is your journey in the IT industry

Snow.brosSnow.bros Member Posts: 832 ■■■■□□□□□□
Just want to here from you guys how are finding it in the IT industry?

1. What position are are in right now compared to when you were just starting out?

2. Where do you want to be in the nearest planned future?

3. Are you satisfied with your jobs, is it what you always hoped for from a point where it was only just an interest?

4. What do you love about this industry?

5. What would you want to change in your job?

1. I am only starting out as an intern there is no progress so far and am also starting to understand and starting to gain some knowledge in the workplace.
2. I want to be a tech expert working as network administrator going forward i am willing to go any where the journey might take to get to the top.
3. In terms of progress i am not really satisfied its not turning out the way had anticipated but not really that bad.
4. I love innovation and working around technology, being challenged mentally, liking the fact that IT is a very dynamic industry that's what is so cool about it and its a cool career.
5. Progressing on my side is very slow, i just wish to get new different challenges, the speed of progression is what i would change.

This is not a survey i am only curious about what you guys come across in your careers, what challenges are guys coming across from the social side of work, and just want to make sure we on the same page.

Please let me know about it.:)

Comments

• Options
    jibbajabbajibbajabba Member Posts: 4,317 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I'll summarize all five points in one sentence : I have a degree in electronics engineering and work in IT for 10+ years and right now I would prefer owning a bar, go into pig-farming or make a career in sofa-testing ...

Getting too old trying to keep up ...
    My own knowledge base made public: http://open902.com :p
  • Options
    jibbajabba wrote: »