Options

How is this for a masters degree in IT?

darkmdarkm Member Posts: 11 ■□□□□□□□□□
I am currently going back to school and had in mind this combo

Graduate School of Computer and Information Sciences

masters in IT, specialization in systems admin

in my spare time I would get some certs like the A+, MCSE..

my background is not IT it's criminal justice, and I know I only need certifications + experience but i'm fortunate i can go to school for it, and i enjoy it

would database or application development specialization be more viable to get a job straight out of college?

thanks for any feedback

Comments

• Options
    no feedback at all? is the program at least up to standards at least?
  • Options
    jfitzgjfitzg Member Posts: 102 ■■■□□□□□□□
    seriously? Your mad because no one has responded to your initial post within 1 hour and 16 minutes?
  • Options
    patience is not one of my virtues, wish it was but no

but this is a big decision for me, id like unbiased feedback
  • Options
    srabieesrabiee Member Posts: 1,231 ■■■■■■■■□□
    How much is the total cost of tuition?

What type of accreditation does this school have?
    WGU Progress: Master of Science - Information Technology Management (Start Date: February 1, 2015)
    Completed: LYT2, TFT2, JIT2, MCT2, LZT2, SJT2 (17 CU's)
    Required: FXT2, MAT2, MBT2, C391, C392 (13 CU's)

Bachelor of Science - Information Technology Network Design & Management (WGU - Completed August 2014)
  • Options
    rfult001rfult001 Member Posts: 407
    If you are in the South Florida area (assuming you are based on your school selection) I would check out FIU's MSIT program. It is probably cheaper and you have a wider range of courses to choose from.

MSIT - School of Computing and Information Sciences @ FIU

Or there is the ever popular online option:

Online IT Master
  • Options
    ^ thank you for the feedback, but for personal/financial reasons I have to go with nova