Can CCNA be obtain in two months?...

itangelitangel Member Posts: 111
Hi everyone, can the CCNA be optain in two months? If so, how much time per day do I need to study for it and what would be best recommended tools to use?

What I currently own:
1. 4x Cisco 2950 switches with SFP and multi-mode fiber to do trunking
2. CCNA ICND1 & ICND2 by Cisco Press
3. CCNA Flash Cards & CCNA Command Quick Reference
4. Packet Tracer 5.3
5. CBT Nugger CCENT Video

History & Experience:
That's about it be side that I currently work as a Cell Technician with RF and network related devices at cell towers, but before that I worked for an ISP working with multiple network devices for business. I just obtain my Associates Applied Science of Network System Administrator degree from Devry University and I am 10 classes away to obtaining my B.S in Network and Communication Management by Devry University.

Conclusion:
My goal is to obtain my CCNA before they do the major changes to the exam by September 30th 2013. I just need to know how much study, and what main tools to focus so I don't waste time to better prepare myself for it. This is going to be a one shot deal and hope I can have my CCNA by then.

Network Administrator
:

Looking forward in 2017: CCENT

Comments

• IsmaeljrpIsmaeljrp Member Posts: 480 ■■■□□□□□□□
    2 switches are fine , and just trunk with fastethernet ports. You have enough material to study. Honestly I'd advise against starting just now to study for the old exams, then again it's your choice. It can be done in 2 months, but that is on the very fast side. It will depend on how quickly you can learn the material. For me it would take around 25 hrs a week to do a full CCNA in 2 months, supposing I started with no networking knowledge.
  • draughtdraught Member Posts: 229 ■■■■□□□□□□