Today i passed the new CCNA exam (200-120)

gustavo89gustavo89 Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
I studied for about 2 months and a half, and i attended CCNA bootcamp here in Mexico,

It was no difficult for me, the labs were pretty easy and so do the questions.

i have heard people say that the old exam is more difficult than this one..

finally i got 9xx.

Cheers!

Comments

• NotHackingYouNotHackingYou Member Posts: 1,460 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats!
    When you go the extra mile, there's no traffic.
  • theodoxatheodoxa Member Posts: 1,340 ■■■■□□□□□□
    The new ICND2 has less topics, so I would expect it to be easier. The new ICND1 OTOH has way more topics and I would expect it to be harder for many people. I know they dropped Wireless, RIP, and VTP. So, if those were difficult topics for someone, the new exam would probably be easier, unless they have trouble with the new stuff like [more] IPv6, FHRP, GLBP, Syslog, and Licensing. It would really depend on what topics a person has trouble with.

Personally, the main reason I went with the old one [besides the fact I had already begun studying for it when the new tests were anounced] was that I could not get a decent handle on what more I would need to know IPv6 wise.
    R&S: CCENT CCNA CCNP CCIE [ ]
    Security: CCNA [ ]
    Virtualization: VCA-DCV [ ]
  • coffeeluvrcoffeeluvr Member Posts: 734 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Congratulations on the pass!!
    "Something feels funny, I must be thinking too hard. - Pooh"
  • gregorio323gregorio323 Member Posts: 201 ■■■□□□□□□□
    They have Cisco Bootcamps in Mexico? lol... (I'm allowed to make this joke I'm mexican!) where in Mexico you are from just curious.?
  • IsmaeljrpIsmaeljrp Member Posts: 480 ■■■□□□□□□□
    theodoxa wrote: »
    The new ICND2 has less topics, so I would expect it to be easier.

He took the 200-120. That's the composite exam.
  • IsmaeljrpIsmaeljrp Member Posts: 480 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • FloOzFloOz Member Posts: 1,614 ■■■■□□□□□□