Options

I CANT FIND A JOB IN NETWORKING! HELP ME!

CISCO2CISCO2 Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
i am a graduate from a tech school with a diploma as a network administrator, i have my a+ and currently going for my MCSE. Now all the courses i have taken at this tech school known as CDI are A+, WINDOWS XP, WINDOWS PRO, WINDOWS ADVANCED SERVER, WINDOWS NT 4.0, NETWORK+, DOS, TCP/IP concepts, IMPLEMENTING WINDOWS 2000 NETWORK INFRASTRUCTURE, DESIGNING WINDOWS 2000 NETWORK INFRASTRUCTURE

Thats all that i have under my belt right now, and i cant find a job anywhere in the networking field. I am from Canada, a province known as British Columbia, and man the IT industry is dead, and every company that is hiring wants 3 years experience or a computer science degree. I spent so much money in this tech school, is a diploma enough to get a good paying job in networking? i need help from some of you guys, what did you do to get into a good career in network administration? or any good computer job, and of you guys have just diplomas and got good paying jobs? help me, i am so stressed out i cant find a job! everybody wants experience, but where does a guy who just graduates with a diploma go! do i have the skills to get payed good?

Comments

• Options
    RussSRussS Member Posts: 2,068 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Welcome to the club my friend icon_confused.gif

Unfortunately the IT sector is in bad shape worldwide and I am thinking that it may be a while before things start to improve. Locally I am seeing jobs for help desk that are requiring MCSE (overkill) and 3 years minimum industry experience (duh). My thought is that anyone with MCSE and 3 years experience would have to be pretty desperate to work a help desk, but unfortunately here as in many other places worldwide we have a large number of immigrants that will do just about anything for a job.