Failed the CCNA 640-802 :/

LeisyLeisy Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
So I didn't pass the CCNA... it was pretty bad. My score was 575 - pathetic. When I started studying for the CCNA, I had gotten my first two certs - the A+ and Net+. I breezed through the exams with very good scores on my first tries. I believe my first mistake was thinking the CCNA would be like another comptia exam. It wasn't. It was more like the N+ was a high school government final and the CCNA was the Bar exam. I studied using Testout's Labsim, which I also used for the A+ and Net+. It shows you everything you need to know, but the practice questions aren't even as close to as difficult as the actual exam. Another issue was I ran out of time on the actual exam. icon_cry.gif

Basically, I was cocky, I didn't know to what to expect, and I should have varied my study materials. I think I am going to go the two exam route next time as well.

I have learned from this, however, and next time the CCNA will be mine! icon_surprised.gif

Comments

• WilyOneWilyOne Member Posts: 131
    You going to retake 640-802 or go for the new curricula? If the former, you have 29 days left.
  • draughtdraught Member Posts: 229 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I can't really understand why anyone would go the one exam route. That route was meant for those already had their CCNA and were just renewing it.

I wouldn't feel bad though that's a good learning experience and 575 isn't that bad think of it as a practice test. If were you I'd focus on the new CCENT test.
  • CDRichardsCDRichards Member Posts: 84 ■■□□□□□□□□
    All I can say is you've got the right attitude this time so am sure next time you'll smash it. I'm doing the CCENT now and thought it would be very basic but has surprised me. Knuckle down, work hard and you'll pass next time for sure, whichever route you take.
    2013 - MTA Networking Fundamentals [x] MTA Security Fundamentals [x] MTA Operating System Fundamentals [x] CompTIA Network+ [x] CCENT [in progress] CCNA [ ]