Options

My new favorite number is 766

Kimura410Kimura410 Member Posts: 71 ■■■□□□□□□□
Just barely passed today, but a pass is a pass. I started studying the content three months ago and had no prior security knowledge. I owe a lot to the college course I took, but even more to Darill and his book. Thank you! Your book made everything come together for me.

I will say that I fully expected to pass before the test, then when I saw a few questions, was almost positive I would fail. It is tough for someone who does not have experience in this field or who just started studying. I guess the revisions made to Security+ really made it tough to pass unless you fully understand all of the concepts.

Midway through the test I almost got up and walked out. Literally. Every question looked familiar but was reworded and in a different situation than I was used to. Luckily, I was fully prepared. I was at a point last night/this morning when I couldn't think of one possible thing to study more of. I was ready. I will admit that networking knowledge would have helped before taking this exam, but I got a free voucher from my teacher and decided to just take it.

Again, thanks to Darill, and to the community here for your input. It's always extremely helpful and I will try to assist others when I can, although being new to this, its kind of hard!

Well, time to edit my resume!

Comments

• Options
    shart1971shart1971 Member Posts: 91 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Great job. Remember a pass is a pass. Hopefully, I will join you in a month or two. icon_cheers.gif
  • Options
    SharkbaitSharkbait Member Posts: 35 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congrats. I've been studying all summer and I can finally say that I'm about ready to take the test.

I understand the test these days have performance-based questions and may or may not have simulations on it. Can you give some insight on your experience? Not necessarily the questions verbatim, but maybe the area or concept they were trying to cover?

-Sharkbait-