Options

Passed 70-680!

403Forbidden403Forbidden Member Posts: 88 ■■□□□□□□□□
Took the test today and am proud to say I passed it. The questions themselves upon closer inspection and thorough thinking through proved to be quite simple in all honesty. I was reading these forums looking at the people that had failed this test before me and was quite afraid that this was indeed some kind of huge beast of a test but when I sat down and began the answers were easily found after just a few moments of careful thought.

I do admit I had found some study notes around here as well as some guides and used / abused them repeatedly [url[FONT=Verdana, sans-serif]=[/FONT]http://www.techexams.net/forums/windows-7-exams/89379-passed-70-680-heres-my-study-notes.html] This is the thread [/url]. I studied for this test for about a month, and while I hold a current A+ certification before this test I have had very little experience with a server environment. I am currently working on studying for the 70-685 now and plan to take it in two weeks, hopefully with similar results.

The biggest area that tripped me up on the test was the backup / recover portion which essentially was the specific commands line switches used for things like wbadmin / vsscopy etc. I know this is a weak point for me now and will be brushing up on it as well as doing more labs on this. If anyone is having trouble feel free to send me a line and I would be happy to help you out in what way I can.

Thanks again to everyone that contributes to this awesome community!

Comments

• Options
    devils_haircutdevils_haircut Member Posts: 284 ■■■□□□□□□□