Options

My CCNP Route Thread

TBickleTBickle Member Posts: 110
In the spirit of CCNP threads, I thought I'd start my own.

Background info: I passed my CCNA back in January, and kinda took it easy up until June. Mostly because I had just started a new job, and didn't have time to study on top of learning the new network I was hired to work. Around June, I started studying for Switch and went about it the usual way,--alot of reading and memorization. I sat for the exam in early September and i barely squeaked by. Now that the Switch exam is behind me, I decided to start studying for Route.

I began studying for Route in mid September and up until this week, read the first three chapters. I don't feel like I've made enough progress, so I decided to switch things up. I plan on spending 80% of my study time on labbing and the other 20% on reading. I'll give each chapter a brief read and then I'll lab as often as I can. On top of that, I have CBT Nuggets in mp3 form on my iPhone, so I'll be listening to each section every time I walk my dogs, drive somewhere, or while I'm at work.

Comments

• Options
    Weekly progress:

I skimmed over EIGRP chapter in FLG, and have listened to the EIGRP videos at least 3 times each. I bought a 25 hour Cisco Learning Lab pass to access their labs, and spent 3 hours labbing yesterday and 1 hour today. The labs aren't that great, but they'll be a nice supplement to my home lab.