Options

Mistakes to learn from

FijianTribeFijianTribe Member Posts: 62 ■■□□□□□□□□
I am rather new to certifications and online studying. I spent many weeks in night classes studying for my Comptia Certifications. I spent 3 weeks taking a 10 thousand dollar MCSA Microsoft approved course not to mention weeks on top of that studying. Unfortunatley I took the MCSA course early last year and had not since found the time to register and take the tests. To be honest I think I more feared the tests than anything. I set myself a goal to finish the certifications this year.

I took my first test this week and one hard reality hit me.

A site I used to help prep for the exam for the first time, which I was under the impression was not a **** site, turned out to be such a site, as was realized after my first posting to this forum was deleted. To be honest I was quite suprised to find that the questions on the test were so similar. After investigating as to the curiosity of my deleted post I have since educated myself in becoming more aware of ethical testing. It was never my intent to '****' the test, and to be honest I myself feel cheated, since I felt I knew my material and skills very well (maybe lacking a little in the RIS area). Man does this sucks!

I still have 5 certifications in both Microsoft and Comptia to complete. I am hoping to put this bad experience behind me and work towards proving my certification worthiness by passing these other exams using mainly references from this site. I only wish I had been more active and involved with this forum, as I now desire to be.

Your site is awesome, I am greatful there is a community like this willing to help others pass the exams ethically. Thanks for providing such a service.

Comments

• Options
    janmikejanmike Member Posts: 3,076
    Wise decision. I guess after all this time, the BD bunch has discovered the key to looking "respectable", but that's one of the keys to a successful con job.