Options

I passed the CISSP yesterday!

fuluprfulupr Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
I took the CISSP yesterday and passed it! :) I can’t stress enough how USEFUL was to read both about the successes and the failures of other fellow members and thus now is my time to give my two cents back.

I studied for the CISSP for about three weeks. The only security certification I had before was the COMPTIA Sec+. I personally felt that having the Sec+ was a great foundation. My undergraduate degree is in Computer Science. I had few courses back in college related to server/network.

My study plan was as follow:
1. The CISSP Study Guide.
2. The color coded summary that is around in the forum. I read it about three times.
3. I watched a CISSP training at FedVTE.
4. The cccure.org for the practice tests. I did about 1200 practice questions.

I took the English/Spanish version of the test. The questions were presented side-by-side in both languages. The translation was awful! However, I am fully bilingual and thus that was not a big deal. I just focused my attention on the English side.
I finished the test in about 3 hours and the rest of the time was for review. I left the place having 1 hour on my side. I had a few questions that were worded VERY badly. Also, given that it was a very long test, I felt kind of sleepy and had to take one break to eat something.

At the end, I feel that the CISSP expanded my knowledge about information security by giving my a basic but solid foundation. Hopefully, it will help me open a few doors in the sunshine state, Florida! :D

Hope this helps!

Comments

• Options
    broli720broli720 Member Posts: 394 ■■■■□□□□□□
  • Options
    cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    Congrats Boricua!
  • Options
    da_vatoda_vato Member Posts: 445
    Congratulaciones
  • Options
    samurai86samurai86 Member Posts: 104 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass!