Options

Sybex CISSP Study Guide & CISSP AIO 6th ed

jvrlopezjvrlopez Member Posts: 913 ■■■■□□□□□□
Quick question.

I just started studying for my CISSP (looking to test around February - its needed for my job) and began by reading through the domains in my Sybex CISSP Study Guide and then reading the same domain's chapter in the Shon Harris CISSP AIO.

That seemed like an okay method of study (I did it successfully for CEH) until I realized that there wasn't too much parity between the two. For example, the access domain chapters in the Sybex book are about 80 pages combined. The same domain in the AIO was 140 pages.

Is one too brief, one over reaching, or should I use them both?

Any other study material recommendations would be appreciated as well!
And so you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high. ~Ayrton Senna

Comments

• Options
    LionelTeoLionelTeo Member Posts: 526 ■■■■■■■□□□