Options

New to the microsoft certification

nicko444nicko444 Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey guys,

I am reading up on these forums allot lately because I got myself a new job. This job enables me to do whatever course and exam I want to, and the best part is that it doest cost me any money at all.

My employer gives me acces to an e-learning environment. Every microsoft exam is covered with their courses so there is allot of documentation in the e-learning. But I figured that its easier for me to practice things on virtual setups and reading things from paper instead listening to e-learning.

So I started studying the 70-680, I am currently doing the e-learning and reading stuff on internet. Downloaded CBT nuggets movie pack and all. Is there a website or something which covers real practicing in virtual machines for 70-680?

Also im looking for some learning tips, things I SHOULD really know about microsoft exams since im new to this whole scene.

Also I am not sure when I can call myself MCSA/MCSE/MCITP/?? Does anyone have an overview of the classifications?

Thanks for your time.

Nick

Comments

• Options
    tprice5tprice5 Member Posts: 770
    As for knowing what to identify yourself as, ie, MCSA/MCSE, visit the following link for clarification.

IT Certifications | MCP | Microsoft

70-680 is a rough test to cut your teeth on. If you have other exams in mind I would recommend testing them first as I, as well as others, have found it to be pretty difficult, even with Microsoft testing experience (Not that that necessarily is a prerequisite).

You're right in that labbing is the way to go. I would build out your own test environment as it will get plenty of use as you go through your IT career, especially if acquiring multiple certifications is something that interests you.

Best of luck.
    Certification To-Do: CEH [ ], CHFI [ ], NCSA [ ], E10-001 [ ], 70-413 [ ], 70-414 [ ]
    WGU MSISA
    Start Date: 10/01/2014 | Complete Date: ASAP