Options

IT Security career path

MrWiltzMrWiltz Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello all, I am having a very hard time figuring out what steps I should take for an IT Security based career.

Right now, I have an associates degree in Computer Networking and I am now getting ready for certification preparation but I don't know where to start. I am now in school for a BS in Information Technology at Columbia Southern University.

Please help me with my career path!

Comments

• Options
    Master Of PuppetsMaster Of Puppets Member Posts: 1,210
    IT security is a pretty broad term. Anything more specific to point us in the right direction?
    Yes, I am a criminal. My crime is that of curiosity. My crime is that of judging people by what they say and think, not what they look like. My crime is that of outsmarting you, something that you will never forgive me for.
  • Options
    SecurityThroughObscuritySecurityThroughObscurity Member Posts: 212 ■■■□□□□□□□
    CISSP, CISA, CCIE Security - must have.
  • Options
    Master Of PuppetsMaster Of Puppets Member Posts: 1,210
    If you look around the forums, you will probably find the information you need. However, if you want personalized advice - I don't think anyone minds. The thing is that to choose the optimal path, more information is required.