Options

Desperate Need of Resume Help

olaHaloolaHalo Member Posts: 748 ■■■■□□□□□□
Im trying to make the jump to a more pure networking role. Im currently a Network Tech looking to jump to a Network Admin or Jr Network Admin, or Systems Admin position etc.

My resume is not very good but I actually get a lot of calls. But most of them are for positions below my level or around the same level.
My resume doesnt even fill up a page. Im considering adding a "skills" section or something similar.

Please be as blunt and harsh as possible. I plan to upload this thing everywhere.
Thanks for any help.

Version 1
https://skydrive.live.com/redir?resid=968C4118EDDE562B%21611
Version 2
https://skydrive.live.com/redir?resid=968C4118EDDE562B!619&authkey=!AEiLGuCuNfRmlYo&ithint=file%2c.docx
-Added more details (hardware, software, amount of users etc)
-Added dates
-Removed lines up top for appeal
-Moved Network+ below the MCSA certs
-I cant think of a clever way to merge the Education and Certs sections so ill wait on that.
Version 3
https://skydrive.live.com/redir?resid=968C4118EDDE562B!624&authkey=!AIIApMDliol7frM&ithint=file%2c.docx
-Changed Font to Ariel from Times
-Formatted paragraphs to justify
-Adjusted spacing across page
-Added bullet points

Version 4
https://skydrive.live.com/redir?resid=968C4118EDDE562B!640&authkey=!ABHzPq_ed6Gm40c&ithint=file%2c.docx
-Cleaned up Lines
-Deleted bulky paragraphs to create more bullet point style
-added Key skills section

Comments

• Options
    EssendonEssendon Member Posts: 4,546 ■■■■■■■■■■
    I love the address! Nice one mate!!

If I were you, I'd:

- Remove the ugly lines that encase your name or atleast make them lighter (to make it aesthetically pleasing)

- Club Education and Certs into one section. Move the N+ to the bottom of the cert pile. You want the important ones first.