MCSE (MCITP) info? is ir right for me? ADVICE PLEASE!!!

FEMOFEMO Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi guys i'm interested in doing my MCSE (Previously MCITP) this year and the course starts on the 11th feb. Quite costly so I wanna know if the course is manageable? I have a Diploma in IT, Web Design and Development. So I have some knowledge but NO networking knowledge! icon_rolleyes.gif

I wanna know whats it all about! What it entails, any math? Any coding? Anything hard for the brain to comprehend? icon_study.gif

Please give me some advice! I don't want to waste my parents money! icon_sad.gif

Exams included in course :
-70-687
-70-688
-70-415*
-70-410*
-70-411*
-70-412
-70-413*
-70-414*

Thank you icon_cheers.gif

FEMO. :D

Comments

• QordQord Member Posts: 632 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Math? Probably not. Coding? Yes, you'll need at least a little bit of powershell work. This is a pretty big "course"....how long is this supposed to take you? If what you're saying is correct, then you could walk out of this with MCSE: Server Infrastructure, MCSA: Win 8, and 1 test shy of MCSE: Desktop Infrastructure certifications. That's a helluva a lot of learning to get done, and it's all Windows 8 and Server 2012.

MCSE: Server Infrastructure | Microsoft
    MCSA: Windows 8 Certification | Microsoft
    MCSE: Desktop Infrastructure | Microsoft

I'm sure there will be things that are hard to learn, but that's part of the fun!! icon_cheers.gif But seriously....this won't be easy to do. Why the asterisks in there?
  • MSSoftieMSSoftie Member Posts: 190 ■■■□□□□□□□