Options

Career Path Decision and Resume Help

Analystguy89Analystguy89 Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
I just found out about this site not to long ago and it looks to be a bunch of knowledgeable and diverse professionals. I am in a conundrum as far as career path goes. I am 25 and have my bachelors in MIS and would like to pursue an MBA or Masters by the time I am 27. I currently work as a business analyst but would like to get more involved with the tech side of things. I don't think having the 2 years experience as an analyst will get me a job doing something else so I would like to go the certification route. The problem is I am not sure which career path to take. I narrowed it down to 3 or 4 that sound interesting from my research but I don't know what the next step would be. I don't have any programming experience per-say but I have messed around with building websites in school and using java and VBA but not well enough to pass a test.

I either would like to get into IT Security, Software engineer, or Systems Analyst in that order. What certificates should I get first for any of these careers? Is there a certification that fits all 3 of these or even 2. How long does it take to learn a programming language on average? Any stories about getting into these fields or suggestions would be much appreciated. I also will post my resume for a critique that is much needed. I really want to get into IT Security but I am not sure how easy it is without any experience.

My Name HERE
Email: email@email.com
My Address here H: 555-555-5555
Rest of Address Here C: 555-555-5555

Qualifications Summary:
 Have 2 years work experience as Business Analyst with solid understanding of Systems Integration, Business Continuity Planning, Process Improvement, and Project Management.
 Hands on experience in project plan preparation, monitoring, and execution.
 Willingness to learn any programming language and adapt to new technologies.