Options

Newbie needs some direction

dublatedublate Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi. I first just want to say that this forum is incredibly knowledgeable. Im a newbie just starting out and I need some advice. Im pursuing a computer science degree in school but I also want a job in my field thats going to help me get experience. I want to get a job in my area thats centered around linux system administration. These are some of the things that it requires:Performing password resets, Active Directory, and Linux account administration, etc. They cant find a person for the job because not that many people know linux for a help desk job. Do you think that I can conquer the task and learn linux within a reasonable amount of time to learn or is that too much of a learning curve. Should I get certifications first before the job, since I have no experience whatsoever in the technology field? Also, since I have no experience in the tech field thats really not helping me in putting together a resume. If you were mentoring me what would you suggest? Thanks.

Comments

• Options
    nestechnestech Member Posts: 74 ■■■□□□□□□□
    dublate wrote: »