Had an interview today

Atmosphere1991Atmosphere1991 Member Posts: 29 ■□□□□□□□□□
So I had a phone interview today, I feel like I totally blew it. I'm pretty sure I was stuttering and sounded like a scared kid I was so nervous. It's my first interview I've had in 4 years, so my skills aren't exactly up to date. Anyway, after about 15 min it was coming to a close and there was an awkward silence, so I asked if he wanted to meet in person. He said yes he would love to surprisingly, and set up a time next Monday. It's for an entry level network technician position, and I have no IT experience at all. It's almost an hour drive from where I'm at currently, so I'm torn. Any advice???

Comments

• NotHackingYouNotHackingYou Member Posts: 1,460 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Personally, I would go to the interview.
    When you go the extra mile, there's no traffic.
  • snunez889snunez889 Member Posts: 238 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I would go to the interview, if anything it would work great for practice. Go in with confidence and demonstrate your strong points, turn it completely around from the first time.
  • CertinatorCertinator Member Posts: 43 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I would definitely go to the interview because it's another opportunity and chance to redeem yourself. You should brush up on your technical and soft skills and you will do just fine.
  • DeezyFFDeezyFF Member Posts: 62 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I would go to the interview. I have always found that it is easier to convey ideas and show that you really can do the job in an actually meeting instead of on the phone interview.
    WGU BS-IT Security: Complete
    ​:cheers:
  • FloOzFloOz Member Posts: 1,614 ■■■■□□□□□□
    An hour drive really isn't that bad considering they may be giving you a shot as a network tech with not IT experience. Seems worth it to me.
  • networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod