Options

Preparing for CISSP - 3/8

Engle12Engle12 Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
I am attending the TrainingCamp CISSP BootCamp 3/3-3/8 and curious on people's thoughts. My background is heavily on Cisco as I'm a Sr. Network Engineer (15 years) and just looking to pursue the CISSP. I currently hold CCNA / CCDA / CCNP Certs so I'm somewhat familiar with Testing and re-certifications as I've re-certified since 2002 in Cisco. I am 25 days out of my BootCamp and looking to gather information to prepare for the course. I have the Shon Harris AIO (5th Edition) already and curious on other study materials that will prepare for a successful week / test.

Thanks

Comments

• Options
    MeatMeat Member Posts: 29 ■□□□□□□□□□
    IMO You should pick up the 6th edition of the SHon Harris Book if you really want to use her book. No point in using an older edition. Secondly I am using the Harris AIO book as a paper weight. I am using the Conrad book and its more than sufficient however I do use the End of Chapter questions in the AIO book because its more challenging. I have 10 years of Systems Administration/Info security experience.
  • Options
    zxbanezxbane Member Posts: 740 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I second what Meat said. I ended up using the Conrad Study Guide and 11th hour, and used Shon Harris just for the end of chapter summary.
  • Options
    Thanks for the replies. I just had the 5th edition from a while back. I will pursue Conrad for study materials and hope that along w/ experience + Bootcamp in March will get me by. Thanks again
  • Options
    engrsashengrsash Member Posts: 30 ■■■□□□□□□□
    And what about Michael Gregg-CISSP Exam Cram, has anyone used it, please share the feedback because one of my friend is recommending it. I am already working on ERIC study guide and 11th Hour. Please help...
  • Options
    crashblastcrashblast Member Posts: 11 ■□□□□□□□□□