Options

Certification Path Help (Penetration Tester End-Goal)

zasherzasher Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Good Morning Everyone,I am new to the IT field with only a year and half experience with some military training thrown in and I need help deciding what my path should look like for obtaining certifications. I am currently working as a Junior Network Engineer but my military training and passion lies in the infosec field. I am only 20 years old so that should speak as to what my experience level and financial status is. I currently have Sec+ but that is it. I am confident I could pass CEH with minimal studying but i do not yet have the required 2 years work experience for it. I know I could pass Net+ and A+ but they seem too low level to even matter. So my thought now is GSEC (Expensive) but it seems to focus on the material I want to go into. Also maybe LPI but I'm not sure if that is worthwhile either. So any recommendations on what path I should follow with the end goal being high-level pentesting certifications? Any help is appreciated. Thank you!

Comments

• Options
    dpsmooth15dpsmooth15 Banned Posts: 155
    zasher wrote: »