Options

How I Studied For, And Passed The CISSP Exam - David C. Brown

teancum144teancum144 Member Posts: 229 ■■■□□□□□□□
I found this on the web: It appears a bit dated, but I found parts of it useful - especially the information at the top of page 2.
If you like my comments or questions, you can show appreciation by clicking on the reputation badge/star icon near the lower left of my post. :D

Comments

• Options
    JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,026 Admin
    This PDF article explains exam strategy for the paper-based CISSP exam, which is not useful anymore.

I found the following opinions and assertions by the author to be uninformed and bordering on the bizarre:
    I did not use any of ISC2’s tests. I thought that they were way too expensive and since they were retired questions, I did not want to study old stuff.

Additionally, I did not expect that they would really have my best interests at heart because their business model is to make money by selling tests and they make more if you fail.
  • Options
    teancum144teancum144 Member Posts: 229 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Yeah, like I said, dated. I agree with you that some parts seem off. Still, I found the following paragraphs useful: