What do i do with the GCIH Cert once i have it?

bkhayesbkhayes Member Posts: 39 ■■■□□□□□□□
I need alittle advice. I have a comptia security + certification. I talked to Info Security Professional at the defense company (BAE systems) who advised me to get the GCIH certification I just recently took the sec504 class which is a bootcamp which prepares a person for the GCIH exam. I also graduate this may. i feel confident that i will pass this exam. Ideally i would like to work for a defense company like BAE systems...because i'm in DC - Maryland-Virginia area and they have a base of operations in virginia.

but my only issue is i don't have alot of experience in the field. WHen i was at the sec504 class there were alot of older men there who work in the security field and their company paid for them to be there i'm just an undergrad guy who not experienced in the field and i paid out of pocket to toake the class and get this cert. but i don't have alot of experience in how to advertise the fact that i have the Security + and a GCIH cert. as an attractive to employers. Because i see lot of varities of jobs in different IT fields of security on job sites....

i just need some advice on what i should do next. i have my resume on monster.com now - with my security plus cert and i get email updates on 'security jobs' in my zipcode but it's just very random stuff. and i'm worried about just going to work for XYZ company - when i could target a better situation that's meant for entry level college students who have some skills and certifications as well.

any advice would help. thanks.

Comments

• Khaos1911Khaos1911 Member Posts: 366
    bkhayes wrote: »