Options

You are IT? so what?

The ITThe IT Member Posts: 24 ■□□□□□□□□□
Years as IT and man let me tell you something I have enough and fed up of (most) other IT behavior.
Arrogance seems to be the disease of ITs, couple days ago get an interview with this Mr. know it all, interview started with bash commands I answer all the questions, corrected him few time !! and he was "surprised" about my level because my resume has all Winzowz, he asked me about Python which I have no experience with it so he gave the history of Python, his achievement history and ended up with declining me because "I am not ready yet".

This is just an example, just go a IT Meetup and man because you are silent people think you are newbie and start to "teach you", someone spend 30 min explaining GIT clone command (which I already know: git clone .. dahh) with a full free class of git history and his "successful" job history.

To piss an IT that he doesn't know you just say "man that's easy" and OMG and in the other side to give an orgasmic feeling to IT simply deny that you know something or better ask for help.

Comments

• Options
    Jamm1nJamm1n Member Posts: 106 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I love it when people come up to me and give me their IT history. Smiles and nods are all they get.
  • Options
    networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    Or maybe you shouldn't be so sensitive because these people are just trying to help you out? Maybe they needed someone that already knew python? Maybe the guy at the meetup was just trying to pass some knowledge to help a brother out?

Or maybe you ran into your fair share of jerks. That doesn't mean there aren't nice people out there in IT too.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • Options
    mikeybikesmikeybikes Member Posts: 86 ■■□□□□□□□□