Options

Anyone w/ Salary of $90,000 to $100,000, Current Certifications Held ?

124»

Comments

• Options
    ClmClm Member Posts: 444 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Im a Infosec Analyst and you just summed up my job LOL meetings and reports also showing clients how much we save them on a regular
    I find your lack of Cloud Security Disturbing!!!!!!!!!
    Connect with me on LinkedIn https://www.linkedin.com/in/myerscraig

• Options
    ThePawofRizzoThePawofRizzo Member Posts: 389 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Many have said wisely here. I also agree that experience and personality are probably big contributors to success and that six figure salary. Along with that comes a continual willingness to learn new things, and certs, degrees, basically "paperwork" can help validate that knowledge to someone who doesn't know you well. A lot of what also helps is who you network with. When you work with team members at a job, always treat them as if you will work with them forever, especially the talented, hard-working ones who, when they go somewhere, will also want hard-working, talented, good people working with them and will remember you.
  • Options
    NOC-NinjaNOC-Ninja Member Posts: 1,403
    ccnp with experience will get you 165k in big cities like san jose/LA.
    The salary depends on the city you are in. 165k in LA or SJ is not a lot after the cost of living in those places (high rent/gas/being stuck in traffic=time=money= wasted). Also, more money = more responsibilities.
  • Options
    CSCOnoobCSCOnoob Member Posts: 120
    As mentioned already, depends on the location. I know a guy who didn't have any cert related to his position but gotten 100K.
  • Options
    MitechniqMitechniq Member Posts: 286 ■■■■□□□□□□