Options

MS:ISA begins June 1

xeruanxeruan Member Posts: 146 ■■■□□□□□□□
I recently applied to WGU for the MS:ISA program, and barring an issue with the last bit of paperwork, I am all set up to begin the courses on June 1.

I know the program has its goods and bads, but I needed something to take up some of my time while I look for a job. Every time I finish studying for a cert and take the test, I'm bored out of my mind the next week so I start anew. I graduated last December, and since then I've gotten a new cert every month (except for May as I prepare for WGU).

I've also applied to the Georgia Tech OMSCS program, and my goal is to eventually complete both programs.

I know it is still a ways away from June, but I'm looking forward to the journey.

Comments

• Options
    GreaterNinjaGreaterNinja Member Posts: 271
    Good luck xeruan! I tried OSMCS and they want 2 years of solid programming experience on my college transcripts. MS - ISA can be boring and fun, but its definitely a respectable degree. So far i'm 27% done.
  • Options
    A lot of you have talked about what a soul-crushing course 'Security Policies and Standards/VLT2' is, so my plan is to take that course 2nd, so I'm still in my initial flurry of beginning the program and hopefully it doesn't bog me down.

I keep telling myself that I want to finish the degree early (in 3 terms), but in actuality, I feel like if I can devote 6 days per credit hour (2-2.5 weeks per course), I should be able to finish everything in 1, minus the capstone. I'm still waiting to hear back from Georgia Tech, but my thought was if I can finish this degree up fairly quickly, I could potentially start the OMSCS program next Fall.
  • Options
    nelson8403nelson8403 Member Posts: 220 ■■■□□□□□□□