Options

Rackspace?

BGravesBGraves Member Posts: 339
Anyone worked for them doing hosting admin/engineering work? If so, any input on them as a company?

And...anyone happen to know of a kickass IT job in the ATL, GA area? Starting my job search so figured I'd ask ;)

Comments

• Options
    UnixGuyUnixGuy Mod Posts: 4,565 Mod
    One of the biggest cloud companies in the world. I have no experience with them but people who work for them seem to be very experienced/well trained.
    Certs: GSTRT, GPEN, GCFA, CISM, CRISC, RHCE

Learn GRC! GRC Mastery : https://grcmastery.com 

• Options
    joelsfoodjoelsfood Member Posts: 1,027 ■■■■■■□□□□
    I regularly chat with several rackspace employees, including a couple who left there and then went back. I don't think you're likely to go wrong working there. They're all out of San ANtonio offices though
  • Options
    phantasmphantasm Member Posts: 995
    I know a few people who work there and they all really like it. Looking through the open jobs for Rackspace in IT nationwide they have a bunch of spots open. Three pages worth actually. Most are in San Antonio but you may be able to WFH depending on the team. Or if you wanted to relocate they may help with that.
    "No man ever steps in the same river twice, for it's not the same river and he's not the same man." -Heraclitus
  • Options
    SteveLordSteveLord Member Posts: 1,717
    Know a guy who use to work for them for 3 years as a senior engineer. He calls it one of his best work experiences to date. He use to work for the state like me and I always regarded him as one of the smartest people I knew whet it came to Networking, Security and Linux.

And I believe he largely worked remotely from here in Iowa with them.
    WGU B.S.IT - 9/1/2015 >>> ???
  • Options
    MitechniqMitechniq Member Posts: 286 ■■■■□□□□□□
    There is a possibility you will have to do some type of hands on build, mostly associated to a LAMP stack. This is even before you get an interview.