5. Global Economics for Managers - C211 | Complete
6. Accounting for Decision Makers - C213 | In progress
7. Financial Management - C214
8. Ethical Leadership - C206
9. Data Driven Decision Making C207
10. IT Strategic Solutions MMT2
11. MBA, Information Technology Management Capstone - C218

Hi all,

I thought I would start a progress thread as I journey through the MBA – Information Technology Management degree. My initial goal was to have the degree completed in a year. NOPE! LOL! I knocked out my BS degree in 2 years as I was a fulltime student and school was my only focus. I’m working fulltime now and going to school fulltime. I have a new found respect for anyone who has worked and gone to school at the same time. It’s a challenge to balance life/school/work. So… if I can accelerate the next session… I could complete the program in 18 months, fingers crossed.

My thoughts so far are the program has been interesting and informative. Each class has presented a number of challenges and keeps me engaged in the curriculum. I’ve passed all the assessments on the first try with the exception of my last class. Global Economics for Managers is pure evil! :) Well… maybe not for everyone but it beat me up. I passed on the third try… you read that correctly… third try. icon_sad.gif The content isn’t intense; it’s just a ton of material. There are 22 chapters in which they pull 50 questions for the final out of all this information. If you have taken macro/micro economics in the past, you should be fine. This was a first for me question my intelligence. LOL

I’m in the middle of Accounting at the moment and it is a little dry but the videos really help.

If you have any questions about the degree or courses, let me know. I’ll update the thread as things progress.

Good times!
Hatch

Comments

• Options
    mataimatai Member Posts: 232 ■■■□□□□□□□