Options

OSCP Started 3-12-16

SlythSlyth Member Posts: 58 ■■■□□□□□□□
Iv been watching a few of these threads over the last few months and i to am going to document my progress as i go :)

A little background of me so people know what i had knowledge going into the course.

I have about 2-3 years total of IT experience between Linux Admin/Devop. This may not seem like a lot but i am only 23.
I have my B.S is Cyber Security & Forensics. (This B.S leads right up to a course covering the CEH exam)
I have my Sec/Net+ at the moment and opted for 90 days of lab time.
For prep i hit up a few vulnhub boot2root hosts.
I currently put about 3 hours a day during the week and about 8 on the weekends.

I am current 12 days into the lab's and my root/system count is below:

IT/DEV Network access
alice,oracle,bob,gh0st,phoenix,mike,barry.it-joe,pain,otrs,fc4.timeclock.

Comments

• Options
    jonenojoneno Member Posts: 257 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Good job sly, I'll be following along.
  • Options
    636-555-3226636-555-3226 Member Posts: 975 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Keep the posts coming. I'm debating tackling this guy in the fall after I get a few "higher level" certs under my belt. I'd like to see your thoughts, what you're doing, how you're doing on it, how well you can use this in real life, etc.
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Senior Member Posts: 0 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Best of luck with OSCP! Keep us posted on your journey.
  • Options