Passed Network+ Just in Time!

wallewolfwallewolf Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey guys. General lurker, occasional commenter here (okay maybe twice as of right now).

I managed to pass Network+ today with a score of 736! My journey toward it actually started months ago when my former employer had me put it as a goal for the year. Fast forward past that job not working out and me with an already paid-for voucher (my own money).

I used the Todd Lammele Network+ Study Guide, Professor Messer videos, and a Flash Cards and Exam Practice Pack book. I struggled to find motivation to study at times. I only had "well it would renew my A+, I already paid for it, and very slightly possibly find me a job" as my mantra. I have little experience in networking, as I have spent most of my career at help desk level thus far. My main plus experience-wise was the short time I spent analyzing network traffic for threats. I postponed sitting for it 8 times from December until this week because I just kept feeling not ready. Well, the looming expiration of my A+ next week kicked me into "you have to do it or else!" gear.