I'm about to lose my mind

bradfordobradfordo Posts: 1Registered Users ■□□□□□□□□□
My background: I've been working for huge hospital group in the Boston Area for about 5 years now. Even though im classed as a pc tech, I deal with troubleshooting various network problems and ive been involved in many network projects.

I bought a voucher about year ago and never came around to taking the test. The voucher included a free retake and the Comptia Cert Plus. About 2 weeks ago I realized that the voucher was going to expire within 3 weeks and it would've been a total waste of money if I didn't take the test. I scheduled the test 2 weeks out and started studying.

I read through Mike Myers' Network plus book and completed all the labs and exams. I read through the exam cram and I was able to answers all the questions. I figured out how to do sub netting multiple ways. i.e. magic number, old fashioned binary, and number in the box. I purchased 2 simulators from different companies and mastered all the labs and test ( about 60 different labs). I went through professor mess site and even purchased his total test. There are about 700 questions in the engine and I was getting scores over 90 percent. I spent a good 70 hours studying within this time frame. Despite passing all the test with a high percentile, I still didnt feel like I was ready for the test.

Test day came and I ran out of time on the test. I got a 662 out 900. I had 12 questions left.

I scheduled the retake a week later.

I reviewed my material and studied for about 40 additional hours. I felt better going into the test , especially after being able to to see some of the questions.

Test day came and I was able to complete all the questions. I was confident that I had passed this time and didnt feel comfortable with one of the lab based questions and roughly 15 questions.