Options

ECSA review

Comments

• Options
    dkorzhevindkorzhevin Member Posts: 50 ■■■□□□□□□□
    minhnt wrote: »
    have you finished challenge 5. Bruteforce not effect icon_sad.gif

Follow EC-Council methodology and check everything you can about target host.
  • Options
    xxxkaliboyxxxxxxkaliboyxxx Member Posts: 466
    dkorzhevin wrote: »
    1. You should use something more than -pn and -T flags to scan faster. I found many useful options in official docs (man page)
    2. I believe, that all servers reply to ICMP queries.
    3. MassScan - cool thing, but nmap should be more than enough :) Regarding Angry IP - I'd suggest not look at windows tools at all, not waste time and stick with Kali toolset only.

Hey man/women, whatever helps. I'm by no means a expert, just trying help and a few of those things should speed up the scan. With that said, thanks for the clarification, hopefully it helps someone who is having trouble with scanning.
    Studying: GPEN
    Reading
    : SANS SEC560
    Upcoming Exam: GPEN
  • Options
    ElegyxElegyx Member Posts: 66 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Hey man/women, whatever helps. I'm by no means a expert, just trying help and a few of those things should speed up the scan. With that said, thanks for the clarification, hopefully it helps someone who is having trouble with scanning.

SuperScan is my friend :). Appreciate the tip to look at other options besides NMap. Spot on.
  • Options
    faiz1977faiz1977 Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Got my exam voucher... Coming thurday will be certified or retake....
  • Options
    masscan can be done for 10.0.0.0/8 ...used -T5 should take u 6 hours for 172
  • Options
    masscan is good but the sad new if ur using it. u need to all the port and operating system, masscan wont give you that kinda stuff at the end you need nmap. I dont know to what extend can we help here before getting kickout :)...so just want to stick to minimum support..