Options

So, we got kind of epically f***ed at work today

cshkurucshkuru Member Posts: 246 ■■■■□□□□□□
This might be a little bit of an overshare. When this all first happened this morning I was more amused than anything else, because I saw it coming. The anger didn't really hit until I was on my way home talking to the guy I carpool with. Now that I have typed this all out I am back to amusement. Mostly at myself because I let myself get sucked in. Anyway enjoy my pain, and laugh with me.

[FONT=&amp]and I mean dry an*l with a sandpaper condom f***ed.
[/FONT]
[FONT=&amp]
[/FONT]
[FONT=&amp]Ever since I started at my current position, and even before when I was a contractor, HR has been telling us that there were going to be salary adjustments. I started as an FTE in May of last year after a year as a contractor and myself and a co-worker who started at the same time were told that salary adjustments would be coming in late June. [/FONT][FONT=&amp]
[/FONT]
[FONT=&amp]June comes around and they tell us no we had to push it 'til September because we were so far off the range.
[/FONT]
[FONT=&amp]
[/FONT]
[FONT=&amp]September comes and no adjustments because the Cybersecurity Director got fired and the CIO was retiring. [/FONT][FONT=&amp]

[/FONT]