MCSA 2016 Prep

JohanMJohanM Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi I am new to the board and want to see if I can Perhaps get some assistance on exam prep for MCSA /SE

I wrote my MCSA 70-740 exam today and failed said exam which was kind of a shocker to me since I felt I did all the prep I could do for this exam I have the book from Microsoft I have Sybex test engine guide and worked on a VM I created with the image for Server 2016 also I have roughly a years worth of experience  in field also it's not that I am new to the Microsft exam field I did a diploma in Network systems.

Since I went to "write" today I felt like I barely knew what was going on in that exam.

If there is someone who can perhaps assist me in giving me a few pointers on how to properly retain this information it would be much appreciated. 

Comments

• JohanMJohanM Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    thank you this actually helps a lot especially the exam objectives page i appreciate it  :) 
    My score was just slightly above 600, and most of that ws on pure luck alone.
    I'll try using that Measure UP that you mentioned, but clearly I need to revisit the theoretical knowledge of the Book.
  • NetworkingStudentNetworkingStudent Member Posts: 1,407 ■■■■■■■■□□
    JohanM said:
    Hi I am new to the board and want to see if I can Perhaps get some assistance on exam prep for MCSA /SE

I wrote my MCSA 70-740 exam today and failed said exam which was kind of a shocker to me since I felt I did all the prep I could do for this exam I have the book from Microsoft I have Sybex test engine guide and worked on a VM I created with the image for Server 2016 also I have roughly a years worth of experience  in field also it's not that I am new to the Microsft exam field I did a diploma in Network systems.

Since I went to "write" today I felt like I barely knew what was going on in that exam.