Oil goes up again!

2»

Comments

• TurgonTurgon Banned Posts: 6,308 ■■■■■■■■■□
    HeroPsycho wrote:
    astorrs wrote:
    Has anyone here noticed how were all married to English majors/masters/profs?

(Sorry blargoe)

My wife's a history major.

But then again, so am I, so... icon_lol.gif

P.S. Loved the sidizing joke, I literally lol'ed and got a weird look from the wife. :P

I have an Honours degree in History. We do seem to be rather an educated lot on TE.
  • HeroPsychoHeroPsycho Inactive Imported Users Posts: 1,940
    Yep. I have a Master's in Education, Bachelor's in History, and a minor in International Studies. I was all set to teach, but the money thing (more accurately, lack thereof) got in the way.
    Good luck to all!
  • AldurAldur Member Posts: 1,460
    dynamik wrote:
    ...I can always take my wife's Camry (which gets 33) when I go cruising for chicks.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA!!

That was one of the funniest things I've read in a while! thanks I needed that
    "Bribe is such an ugly word. I prefer extortion. The X makes it sound cool."

-Bender
  • TurgonTurgon Banned Posts: 6,308 ■■■■■■■■■□
    HeroPsycho wrote:
    Yep. I have a Master's in Education, Bachelor's in History, and a minor in International Studies. I was all set to teach, but the money thing (more accurately, lack thereof) got in the way.

I know what you mean, I have a Masters in IT and my interest in GIS and epidemics even got me published. I would like to have gone on but..you gotta earn some money. I will return to education in the future to teach.
  • royalroyal Member Posts: 3,352 ■■■■□□□□□□
    So much to all those that thought we were invading Iraq to increase our oil supplies and reduce costs eh?
    “For success, attitude is equally as important as ability.” - Harry F. Banks
  • HeroPsychoHeroPsycho Inactive Imported Users Posts: 1,940
    No, no, we're trying to spread democracy! icon_lol.gif
    Good luck to all!
  • LBC90805LBC90805 Member Posts: 247
    astorrs wrote: