Options

Hello EveryOne Im a Newbie:p

NetaddictNetaddict Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Well I some how came across this site but never the less I'm glad I have found it. This Last month have been very busy for me, trying to decide on how to go about getting into the IT field at
the Age of 28..Network Administration was my Career Goal (Got my first PC in 1994) 386Sx with only DOS lol and 1mb of ram..My first school did not work out, upon me finishing up all my Financial Aid/transcripts/VA info and was just stoaked and motivated to to start this 15 month class they call me and said that the course was removed from the school and did i want to take Respiratory Therapy i just Hung the phone Up and was shocked freaking ATI Career Training.

I was so depressed and sad, but now I'm happy everything went that way anyhow. I started looking at schools again, and settled on Devry IT program, Bachelor of Science in Network and Communications Management. I figured i have just about 4yrs left to use my GIBiLL(Marine Corps) so why not put it to use before it expire. The Admissions guys had some good info for me like looking for a internship and certs while attending school.But I'm just So excited i cant wait school starts in Sept. Ever since i got out of the corps i have not hit a lick at a stick lol, really just working Deadend Jobs that i didn't enjoy..I love PC's how information is exchanged/stored lans /wans servers etc etc ok enough:p Just want to make sure im going about this whole IT career the correct way..Thx

Comments

• Options
    skeet2331skeet2331 Member Posts: 87 ■■□□□□□□□□
    good luck on your schooling and Welcome to the forums.
  • Options
    unclejohnnyunclejohnny Member Posts: 82 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Welcome to the forum. Look through all of the different forum topics to get a feel for what is going on in the industry and in the cert world. This site also has great technotes to help study for certs.