Options

CCIE Sec Lab Diary - or how to make Ahriakin's brain implode

Comments

• Options
    AhriakinAhriakin Member Posts: 1,799 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Work reared it's ugly (yet cash-making) head again but I'm studying through Cisco Press' "CCIE Practical Studies : Security" at the moment, about halfway through. It's based on the 1.0 blueprint so you can't take it as gospel but it's got a very good review of the key Route/Switch (non-security) concepts you need for the Lab, actually a little too much I think since the older blueprint was more R&S focused anyway. I haven't gotten to the dedicated security appliance sections yet but just for this filtered R&S review it's well worth a read.
    We responded to the Year 2000 issue with "Y2K" solutions...isn't this the kind of thinking that got us into trouble in the first place?
  • Options
    Another few days closer to D-Day and not a whole lot to report. Had to work up my hours again to get the time to do today's and tomorrow's double lab sessions so I didn't get to study much. The more repetitive work I left IWEB's advanced technologies classes running in the background, I redid the Advanced AAA and IPS Sections though I couldn't concentrate on them enough to call it proper study I'm hoping at least something will sink in subliminally....yes I am getting that desperate ;) .