Options

Does anyone play the guitar?

2»

Comments

• Options
    ResevenReseven Member Posts: 237 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Started playing when I was about 13. Played in a few punk bands in high school. Then I heard industrial music and pretty much quit. Started playing keyboards, left guitar playing to others. Got into a band, released a tape (this was in the early 90s) and played out a lot live. The band was close to being signed when it fell apart.

I still write industrial stuff. Using Sonar and various VSTs. None of those pesky humans!
    Was just working on some stuff today as a matter of fact.
    Pain Gauge - my electro-industrial music project
  • Options
    UnixGuyUnixGuy Mod Posts: 4,567 Mod
    I started playing the Oud about 6 months ago, my friend is teaching me:

Oud - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

just for time pass :)
    Certs: GSTRT, GPEN, GCFA, CISM, CRISC, RHCE

Learn GRC! GRC Mastery : https://grcmastery.com 

• Options
    mikedisd2mikedisd2 Member Posts: 1,096 ■■■■■□□□□□
    UnixGuy wrote: »
    I started playing the Oud about 6 months ago, my friend is teaching me:

Oud - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

just for time pass :)

Awesome, have you learnt Stairway to Heaven on it yet?
  • Options
    mikedisd2 wrote: »
    Awesome, have you learnt Stairway to Heaven on it yet?

No not really :) But I think I can play it later on

• Options
    JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,052 Admin
    UnixGuy wrote: »
    No not really :) But I think I can play it later on
    I would settle for the "Brave Sir Robin" song from Monty Python's Holy Grail. icon_lol.gif
  • Options
    joey74055joey74055 Member Posts: 216
    I can rock out on my air guitar :)
  • Options
    JDMurray wrote: »
    I would settle for the "Brave Sir Robin" song from Monty Python's Holy Grail. icon_lol.gif

lool icon_lol.gif

• Options
    phoeneousphoeneous Member Posts: 2,333 ■■■■■■■□□□
    I found this under the tree this morning:

gtrs6.jpg
  • Options