Need To Decide Career Path..help..

zary2006zary2006 Member Posts: 19 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello,
I am new into IT field....though I have been operating computers and using internet for 10 years.. But I mean I do not own any professional certificate or anything.Right now, I am really confused about which career path I should choose. When I told people I am into computers and want to pursue my career in IT they all recommended me to go for CCNA,CCNP etc.. I searched about it and found that it is worth doing it...but the thing is...its solely for networking purpose and career..though...I was and am always good at troubleshooting kind of work..something like system tech support...it comes naturally to me...I haven't even passed A+ exam (and i have heard its elementary certificate..and does not even get u a job but makes your foundation)but I almost know everything about all the topics covered in A+ certificate..(I checked them out in a book)..So My question is..which path should I choose? I checked CISCO website and they have showed a pretty easy to understand career path (though its not easy to achieve it that easily) like in a format of CCNA then CCNP then CCIE. Then, I checked Microsoft websites and took career finder test..the result it showed was "Enterprise Support Technician" and when I saw its complete job description ..specialization and typical next position ..i said to myself in one second..that's what I want to do..that's where I want to be...that's where I can improve. here is the link if anyone wants to know what I'm talking about Enterprise Support Technician | Technician Careers | Technician Jobs | Microsoft Learning .