Options

Alright, I gotta complain

DevilsbaneDevilsbane Member Posts: 4,214 ■■■■■■■■□□
<RANT>

Over the past few days, one of my coworkers has started telling people that the the reason that their chrome, firefox, and safari browsers don't work with our website is because we didn't buy certificates for those browsers.

Now I'm no expert here, but I am quite confident that certificates are browser neutral.

I also overheard him telling someone who was complaining about our strong passwords that that was to make the password is secure. So because he used a strong password it is impossible to be cracked, or sniffed, or stolen.

Where did he get his education from where they told you to lie to the end users? Or is he just that dumb?

</RANT>
Decide what to be and go be it.

Comments

• Options
    earweedearweed Member Posts: 5,192 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Sounds like you (or your supervisor) could do some educating of your coworker..lol
    No longer work in IT. Play around with stuff sometimes still and fix stuff for friends and relatives.
  • Options
    Mojo_666Mojo_666 Member Posts: 438
    Devilsbane wrote: »
    Now I'm no expert here, but I am quite confident that certificates are browser neutral.</RANT>

That is correct, they are browser neutral.
    Or is he just that dumb?
    </RANT>

He is dumb, dumb people gravitate toward each other and the dumbness gets passed on, just call them out, in public and make them cry.

icon_wink.gif
  • Options
    demonfurbiedemonfurbie Member Posts: 1,819
    i have yet to meet a password that cant be cracked by some means
    wgu undergrad: done ... woot!!
    WGU MS IT Management: done ... double woot :cheers:
  • Options
    veritas_libertasveritas_libertas Member Posts: 5,746 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Mojo_666 wrote: »
    He is dumb, dumb people gravitate toward each other and the dumbness gets passed on, just call them out, in public and make them cry.

icon_wink.gif

Birds of a feather... icon_lol.gif
  • Options