Options

Am I the only one 70-647

za3bourza3bour Member Posts: 1,062 ■■■■□□□□□□
Am I the only one who hates studying for 70-647 ? I started studying
last Sunday and till now I'm still at Chapter #1 Lesson #1 of MS Book.

I'm using two books the MS self study book and Sybex book I havn't read the Sybex book yet but reading through first chapter of MS book wasn't easy at all.

It seems this exam is so different than any other MCITP exam I took, I truly find it HARD to read and a bit overwhelming.

I really appreciate any notes from this test takers and readers , ways to study it how to prepare for the exam ..etc.

I didn't schedule it yet but I'm planning to do so before end of year hopefully in mid December so that I can take the rest of Dec off studying.

I hope that Sybex book is better and easier to read, I usually finish first book then read the next book. I'm also planning to use R2 unleached book.

Comments

• Options
    wow, 44 readings and not a single repl0y :D
  • Options
    earweedearweed Member Posts: 5,192 ■■■■■■■■■□
    I would have replied but I'm not up to studying the 70-647 yet and I don't really have the available working brain cells to really have anything worthwhile to say.
    No longer work in IT. Play around with stuff sometimes still and fix stuff for friends and relatives.
  • Options
    That's ok, it seems not a lot did take this exam or are currently studying for it. I just want to know if the way I'm studying is why I'm not progressing or it's something common for this particular exam.
  • Options
    LCALCA Member Posts: 215
    I haven't looked seriously at 647 just yet as I'm in the middle of 643 study but I do have the Sybex and MS Self-Paced Training books. 647 definitely looks like it's almost exclusively about designing, planning and the advanced administration of large networks.