Options

Bored of IT ..

jibbajabbajibbajabba Member Posts: 4,317 ■■■■■■■■□□
I am working for over 10 years in IT now .. anyone know the feeling where you suddenly sick and tired of it ? I think the fact that IT normally involves on call / emergency scenarios is doing my head in at the moment ... Sometimes I am tempted to go back to my roots lol - have a degree in electronics .. maybe I should fresh up on that :p
My own knowledge base made public: http://open902.com :p

Comments

• Options
    za3bourza3bour Member Posts: 1,062 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Man I hear you, I have a degree in Electrical Engineering, never really used it. I'm tired of IT I wanna make my dream someday and work with anything that is related to Sport especially football (Photographer). Too bad there is no easy way to do it and it's IT for now that is paying the bills.
  • Options
    Even drove lorry and coach for a while - wouldn't mind doing that for a while too ... Just pays horribly and you are mostly on the road obviously icon_sad.gif
  • Options
    sidsanderssidsanders Member Posts: 217 ■■■□□□□□□□
    is it the job, or is it the politics/folks at the job that are making it a drag?
    GO TEAM VENTURE!!!!
  • Options
    sidsanders wrote: »
    is it the job, or is it the politics/folks at the job that are making it a drag?

Not even sure 100% - I think a bit of all of the above .. and a bit of other stuff .. I think I just sometimes miss the easy job for a change, i.e. coming to work at 9 - leaving at 5 and not having to think about all sorts of project deadlines / problems / issues and whatnot ...

I am even at a point where I keep "forgetting" to switch on my mobile / cell phone because I seem to get constantly calls from crying monkeys about broken stuff :p
  • Options
    za3bourza3bour Member Posts: 1,062 ■■■■□□□□□□