Options

Resume - How many pages do you have?

Brain_PowerBrain_Power Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 163
How many pages do you have on resume? I have heard different opinions, based on the degree of experience and qualifications.

Example: College grad will probably have a one page due to limited work experience and a 10 year systems administrator might have a two page to list the various job positions.

Your thoughts?
Failed to load the poll.

Comments

• Options
    tr1xtr1x Member Posts: 213
    I'm a recent grad and mines two pages. There was no way I could reduce it to one and still list a few jobs, degree, certs, summary, and all the systems/software that I specialize in. Two pages has served me well this far and I have no plans of reducing to one or increasing to three.
  • Options
    effektedeffekted Member Posts: 166
    I'm still working on mine and plan to not exceed 2 pages while having the 1st page highlight the things employers are looking for so that if someone is just going to skim or look at the 1st page I'll hopefully have their attention.
  • Options
    ptilsenptilsen Member Posts: 2,835 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Three is too long. More than three is way too long.

I'm at one, but if I update it it will probably go to two.
    Working B.S., Computer Science
    Complete: 55/120 credits SPAN 201, LIT 100, ETHS 200, AP Lang, MATH 120, WRIT 231, ICS 140, MATH 215, ECON 202, ECON 201, ICS 141, MATH 210, LING 111, ICS 240
    In progress: CLEP US GOV,
    Next up: MATH 211, ECON 352, ICS 340
  • Options
    Brain_PowerBrain_Power Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 163
    Does anyone have an issue with a 2 page resume? If you have a high skill set and strong experience, why would you choose a one page resume?

Anyone else have comments on this?
  • Options
    spicy ahispicy ahi Member Posts: 413 ■■□□□□□□□□