Options

WGU - Challenging myself and Motivation Thread

saffyresaffyre Member Posts: 56 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello all,
I have been looking around the forum for a few months, ever since I started looking into going to WGU. I decided to start a forum to help motivate myself, get advice when needed, and maybe my story will be motivational to others as well, once I graduate.

Background:
I am 29, and got my Associates from a Brick and Mortar school, Bakersfield College, about a year ago, it was a very long and hard path to follow. It took me about 3 1/2 years to complete, and I had a 3.1 GPA. The length of time was due to having a full time job, wife, and child (she will be 3 in June). When I graduated, I was "finished" and sick of school. In January I started to look around town at options for Bachelor degrees, and realized I could not afford them, nor would I have the time to even try to go through school. I started to look at my online options, and found the large amount of sites talking badly about them. I then heard about WGU from a friend. He never went, but had heard about it on the news. I looked into it and I was stuck, I wanted to work towards my MCITP:EA anyways, and I had started on it already, but figured i'd continue at WGU. I was hooked and started the process at the end of March, completed all of the entry stuff, and was enrolled for the April 1st semester.

Job background:
I worked in the Geek Squad for 3 years (Boo, yes I know, I hate them too but it was a job.)
I've been a Computer and Network Consultant for the last 4 years, installing servers, network equipment, workstations, etc.

And on to the important WGU stuff:
I transferred in my associates degree, as well as my MCP for Operating systems (70-680).
I was given credit for the following classes:
WFV1, AGC1, BBC1, CLC1, LAE1, LUT1, QBT1, AXV1, CPV1, INC1, INC1, INT1, DFV1, GAC1, HHT1, DHV1, GAC1, HHT1, DHV1, CWV1, CSV1, QLT1, DEV1, BVC1, IWC1, IWT1.

The classes required:
12 Total: