Anyone else racing against the September 30 deadline?

2»

Comments

• Cat5Cat5 Member Posts: 297 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Mongo32 wrote: »
    Add me to the ICND2 list, I take it in the morning I have been studying with Lammle's CCNA book, CBT videos,and labs in Packet Tracer. I should have enough time to retake if I don't pass.

Good luck. I am tentatively hoping to take mine this Saturday - if I think I'm ready. But I'd rather be certain and pass than hope I"m ready, fail, and see $150.00 vanish.
  • smcclenaghansmcclenaghan Member Posts: 139
    Right here.

I started studying for ICND1 in Feb but had to put it down in order to pass the CISSP. I started again in April and got it in June: 950/1000. Since then (off and on) I've been studying for ICND2.

I feel mostly ready, but I'm taking my first Boson test tonight, so we'll see. I'm worried more about the time allotted than about not knowing the material.

I primarily used Odom's study guides. I tried Lammle but frankly got nothing from it. I think it would probably make a good refresher for folks who already know the material, but it didn't teach well and didn't cover enough. I also bought three 2950 switches and three 2600 routers. Messing with the lab equipment was essential to my really understanding the material. I just built a frame relay network tonight and only now do I really understand that stuff.

I'm still not feeling a hundred percent. I've got the weekend. My test is Monday (allowing enough time for a retake if I bomb it).
  • 01james1001james10 Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
    @smcclenaghan, I'm taking mine Monday as well. Good luck on yours. Good luck to everyone taking theirs before the deadline.
  • jvrlopezjvrlopez Member Posts: 913 ■■■■□□□□□□
    It's official...just dropped the $295 to take the test on 30 Sep 13.

Good luck all!