CCIE wannabees

Comments

• lostindaylightlostindaylight Member Posts: 43 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Hi Bender,

I think the disconnect in the perception of the gap from CCNP->CCIE on the part of myself and mr. Joelsfood is due to the differences between route/switch and DC (so I've been told by someone knowledgeable).

Debugging MPLS VPN is by far the thing that gives me the most fits. When there's a lot of route leaking between VRFs, multiple ISPs, etc, I'm looking at a VPNv4 table with the same routes but with like 5 different route descriptors, and it's like "FML. I'm over this". :)

Thanks for the link, I really appreciate it. I'm grateful for any help and support I can get.

EDIT: Also, I am most definitely more thin skinned and grouchy than normal. I'm on the grind prepping for my lab date, so I'm studying until I pass out every night, not getting a lot of sleep, girlfriend not happy, ect. You know the drill. I'm trying to be mindful of that, but any perception I have of people being flippant or dismissive or condescending, I don't tolerate it real well right now :).

-lid
  • IristheangelIristheangel Mod Posts: 4,133 Mod
    EDIT: Also, I am most definitely more thin skinned and grouchy than normal. I'm on the grind prepping for my lab date, so I'm studying until I pass out every night, not getting a lot of sleep, girlfriend not happy, ect. You know the drill. I'm trying to be mindful of that, but any perception I have of people being flippant or dismissive or condescending, I don't tolerate it real well right now :).
    -lid

((((Virtual Hugs)))))

Been there, felt like that. Was ready to murder the world a couple times in there :) I think from the months of 8/2015 - 11/2015, my vocabulary dropped down to consisting 95% of four-letter words
    BS, MS, and CCIE #50931
    Blog: www.network-node.com
  • joelsfoodjoelsfood Member Posts: 1,027 ■■■■■■□□□□
    No worries lostindaylight, we've definitely all been there. :)